Staff And Board Members


Michelle Afflu

Communications Associate

Joanna Chou

Program Associate

Kate Biddle

Senior Development Associate

Mayowa Awe, Ph.D.

Director of inSTEM

Allison Courtin

Senior Director of Strategy and Communications

LC Charity

Chief of Staff

Andy Rathmann-Noonan


Board Leadership

Megan Roberts


Vinton G. Cerf


Monique Dorsainvil

Vice Chair

James L. Rathmann


Board Members

Smita Satiani

Robin Rathmann-Nonnan

Todd Elmer

Afua Bruce

Joseph DeSimone

Emeritus Board Members

Robert White

Philip A. Sharp

National Medal of Science 2004

Kirk Raab

Ted W. Love

C. Kumar N. Patel

National Medal of Science 1996

Gordon E. Moore

National Medal of Technology 1990

David Fischhoff

Richard Elkus Jr

Gordon Bell

National Medal of Technology 1990

George Rathmann


Your contribution to the NSTMF not only serves to celebrate scientific advancement, ingenuity, and exploration, but also symbolizes your commitment to building a more diverse, equitable, and inclusive future in STEM.


For monthly updates about NSTMF’s work, events, and programs.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.