• Unscripted Series
    • Unscripted Series
    • Innovation Unscripted
    • Science Unscripted
    • STEM Spotlight
    • icon-calendarGo To Event Calendar
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Speed Mentoring with X (Formerly GoogleX) 

June 22, 2022 AT 7:00 pm 8:15 pm EDT

The National Science & Technology Medals Foundation (NSTMF) will host a virtual mentorship event in partnership with X, Alphabet’s Moonshot Factory. The event will take place on June 22, 2022 from 7pm to 8:15pm Eastern Time, and will connect students from the NSTMF network with X’ers for a unique networking and mentorship opportunity.

X is a leading force in radical innovations that aim to change life on Earth and beyond. Employing “moonshot thinking,” X’ers dream of the “undoable” and solving humanity’s biggest issues. X employs engineers, scientists, entrepreneurs, and inventors who think in unconventional ways. The company has been developing solutions to problems such as food supply, energy, connectivity, mobility, and more.

This panel is free to all attending students. Students will each be rewarded a $30 gift card to a food delivery vendor of their choice for registering for the event, attending the event in its entirety, and answering the post-panel survey that will be distributed at the conclusion of the engagement.

Meet the X’ers

Below are the names of X employees who will be participating as mentors.
Students should sign up now because mentee spots will fill up quickly!

Jolie Sorge – Head of Human Resources

Katie Stratton – Product Partnerships Early Pipeline Lead

Alex Kozak – Public Policy Manager

Abdullah Al-Shakarchi – Strategist

Adrian Walker – Director

Omar Negrete – Manufacturing Engineer

Thangali Seshadri – Engineering and Operations Program Manager

Nick Sexauer – Program Manager

Aisha Oliver – New Product Introduction Manager

Smita Saitani – Policy Manager

Charlie Emrich – Tech Lead

Mina Aiken – Program Manager

Mercedes Hobson – Legal Counsel

Charlotte Park – Talent and Culture Lead

Pratyusha Karnati – Software Engineer

Balaji Sundaravel – Network Software Engineer

This event has concluded! If you would like to be a part of events like this in the future, please subscribe to our monthly newsletter to hear about opportunities


Chenming Hu

National Medal of Technology and Innovation


Shirley Ann Jackson

National Medal of Science

Physical Sciences

Mary-Claire King

National Medal of Science

Biological Sciences